Faculty Advisory Committee


Art History
Sharon Gerstel: Professor, Byzantine Art and Architecture
Lothar von Falkenhausen: Professor, Chinese Art and Archaeology
Kathryn Morgan: Professor, Classical Greek Literature, Greek Intellectual History
Sarah Morris: Steinmetz Professor of Classical Archaeology and Material Culture, Aegean and Classical Greek Archaeology, Greek Literature
Comparative Literature and Italian
Massimo Ciavolella: Professor of Italian and Comparative Literature, Franklin D. Murphy Chair in Italian Renaissance Studies and Director of the UCLA Centre for Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Nile Green: Professor and Ibn Khaldun Endowed Chair in World History
Indo-European Studies and Asian Languages and Literatures
Stephanie Jamison: Professor of Asian Languages and Cultures
Near Eastern Languages and Cultures
Aaron Burke: Co-director, Jaffa Cultural Heritage Project; Professor, Archaeology of Ancient Israel and the Levant
Elizabeth Carter: Professor Emerita, Near East Archaeology
Kathlyn (Kara) Cooney: Chair, Department of Near Eastern Languages & Cultures; Associate Professor, Egyptian Art and Architecture
Michael Cooperson: Professor, Arabic Language and Literature
Domenico Ingenito: Director, Program on Central Asia; Associate Professor, Classical Persian Literature
William Schneidewind: Kershaw Chair of Ancient Eastern Mediterranean Studies; Professor, Hebrew Bible, Northwest Semitics, Second Temple Judaism
Willeke Wendrich: Director, Cotsen Institute of Archaeology; Professor of Egyptian Archaeology & Digital Humanities; Joan Silsbee Chair of African Cultural Archaeology